Korres Citrus Body Milk Review

Hello beauties! I hope your all well. I’m so close  to finishing touch  Christmas shopping. The only people I have left are the ones that just don’t know what they want.. I hate that! Especially when they ask you and you tell them what you what… I’m rambling now… Ha. So I got this in my September Birchbox. I started using it about a month ago everytime I had a shower and this is what I thought about this product.

image

With a nourishing and soothing combination of almond oil, aloe, shea butter and provitamin B5, this lotion will leave your skin feeling super-hydrated throughout the day. The lightweight formula’s citrusy scent is the perfect morning pick-me-up ritual. Plus, there are no silicones, or other synthetics and the packaging is all recyclable.

Application
To maximise hydration, apply post-shower while the skin is still damp.

Review
This first thing I thought when trying this Greek product out is the amazing smell. It smells so fresh, I couldn’t get enough while applying it. As it says, you apply this after your shower or bath while your skin is still damp, which is new to me as I’ve never actually tried any body milk products. To my surprised when it dried, it really did dry matte. I think now the weather is getting colder, I personally need products that really pack a punch in the moisturising area, or I start to get dry spots. This for me is totally the wrong time of year to be trying this. I’d of really loved to have tried it in the summer when you really don’t need that full punch of moisture because it just makes you even hotter! Probably my fault for leaving it so late, but it’s so hard to get through all these products! Although a little too drying for this time of year, I smelt it on me all day! I might have to put this away for when it gets warmer again.

Conclusion
I feel that I can’t really make a fair decision on this without trying it out when it gets warmer. Personally, this isn’t the time of year for me to try this out. This seems like a rather non review review, but I’m just voicing my opinions!

What did you think of this product? Did you enjoy it? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

