December Glossybox First Impressions

Hello beauties! So i have been away a lot lately. Partly because I’ve been getting ready for Christmas, and I just felt like a bit of time off! So I’ve had a pretty big back log of posts i need to write up, including this Glossybox First Impressions.

image

So obviously it being December, its a Christmas box! i received mine really early in the month which was really good. i guess Glossybox were trying too get them out of the way to break up for Christmas! So lets get onto what i received!

Skin Pep Hydra Boost Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum

image

Hydra Boost contains the clinically proven cell communicating ingredients, Hyaluronic acid, in a perfume free, alcoholic free, hypo allergenic formulation that will promote a healthy new skin glow.

Some of us received a Skin Pep sample in our September Glossybox which was the Brightening Enzyme Acid Peel . I wasn’t overly impressed with it to be honest but i am keeping an open mind with this one as its a different product. This is a 15ml sample which is a pretty good sample size considering that the other samples of Skin Pep we got were only sachets. Ive also noticed on the packaging that this product is also Paraben Free which is always good in my books! A full sized 70ml bottle will set you back £24.99

TreSemme Nourish & Renew Tonic

image

With tea tree extract and sunflower seed oil the salon quality tonic will instantly help nourish your scalp and renew your hair.

I love receiving hair products as i use a lot on my hair to keep it in good condition. I also suffer from dry scalp so this product is very welcome. This is a full sized 150ml item worth £5.50 i love TRESemme products so I’m sure i will love this one. Can’t wait to try it out!

All That Jazz Professional Nail Lacquer

image

All That Jazz UK is a brand that has a colour to suit everyone. The colours are set to fit any season or trend, they are extremely hard wearing and long lasting.

As soon as i saw this i thought it was the perfect shade for Christmas! It’s a glitter based polish with a slight red tinge to the gloss. The shade is called Kristina’s – Lipstick Is Our Obsession. This is a full sized 15ml bottle worth £9.98 I’ve made my money back from the TRESemme item and this, which is good! I have tried this out as i couldn’t wait and a full review will follow soon!

Bella Pierre Cheek & Lip Stain

image

Bella Pierre Cheek and Lip Stain is super blendable, 2 in 1, handbag hero to finish off any look

I haven’t ever used a stain for my cheeks so this will be new territory for me. The shade i received is Coral. The tub doesn’t say how many grams it is, but the full sized item is 5g and is worth £12.99 and i don’t think its much off 5g.

Anatomicals Zap! Zap! Zap! Gets That Chap. Day & Night Spot Stick

image

This double ended product is a real saviour. It has a day time formula and an evening formula to work on spots all day long.

I’ve revived items from this range before quite a while ago through Glossybox. I don’t get very many spots, but when i do they are big! I’ve currently been using a Superdrug own Tea Tree spot stick treatment which has been working wonders, so id love to know how this goes up against my current one! The only problem with reviewing this is id need to get a spot to review it, and i don’t really want that to happen! This is a full sized 7ml stick worth £3.79 loving all the full sized items from Glossybox this month!

So those are all my items this month! I’m happy with my products, but nothing really wowed me like previous boxes have. But at the same time, i have received a lot of full sized items so i cant really complain, and some good sample sizes. I’ve got my money back from all the products, but i would like to receive items from ranges I’m not too familiar with, like you seem to get with Birchbox. Full reviews will be available soon.

If you’re interested in subscribing to glossybox if you could use my referal link I get 200 glossybox points for every referal!

What did you receive this month? Anything you wish you had gotten, or not received? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “December Glossybox First Impressions

  1. I got the exact same stuff as you, although a different polish colour. I’m really impressed with the spot stick, it noticeably reduced the redness and swelling around one of those horrible under the surface spots x

Leave a Reply

