My Goals For My Blog in 2015

I still consider myself quite new. I’ve been blogging since May 2014 but I’m always learning. I never think I know it all because if you think like that, what are you gonna learn? So I thought I would put down in writing what I want to do with my blog now we’re going into 2015.

1. Use my Bloglovin more!
I say this because I connected my WordPress to my Bloglovin and then just left it. I’m missing out on so much because of this as I only really used my WordPress app to actually read other people’s blogs. By doing this, I can interact with more of you lovely people! So go follow my bloglovin here!

2. Take advantage of social media
I’ve been doing that more lately and I want to continue into 2015. By this I mean taking part in the chats on twitter with the hashtag #bbloggers. If your unfamiliar with this, it’s a twitter chat that takes place every Wednesday and Sunday at 8:00 PM UK time via the hashtag #bbloggers. It’s a really great way to connect with other beauty blogger and just talk about what we love, beauty products!

3. Get more followed on twitter
I think 2 and 3 kinda go hand in hand, but I feel my followers are lacking. Not that i don’t appreciate every follower, but I hope to achieve 1,000 followers by the end of the year comfortably. As I’m writing this up, I’m currently at 375. If your on the full website my twitter is on the side bar, if your on mobile app it’s down the bottom! Go add me please πŸ™‚

4. Create a better schedule
I usually just post either everyday or everyother day what ever I’ve done recently. I’ve like to start doing theme days e.g Nails of the week on Sunday… You know what i mean..

5. Be more organised!
I have trouble with being organised. I think because I can get quite tired after work (like I’m sure most of us do!) sometimes I don’t wanna write when I get home. Which is completely understandable. But I need to set more time to sit down and write things up. I feel sometimes I can rush things, not all the time but I think I can do better. Maybe have 2 days a week where I will write for a couple of hours.. I’ll see what works for me.

So those are my blogging goals for 2015, what are your?

9 thoughts on “My Goals For My Blog in 2015

  1. Good luck with meeting these goals πŸ™‚
    I have more out of blogging goals but my main goal is to actually make proper use of my blog! Hope you had a good new year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

