My 2015 Wishlist

I’ve never really been one for wishlists. Maybe because it would encourage me to spend more. I spend enough as it is on beauty products! But i thought I would do a wish list for 2015. I think instead of buying alot of cheaper products, I’m gonna concentrate on one quality product a month, because I never seem to get through everything I have. I’ve spoilt myself with my Selfridges Haul and brought some of the products I’ve been craving, but let’s get onto my other craved items!

Mac Prep + Prime Skin

image

An ultra-fluid lotion formulated with special-effect silicones. Calms and soothes the skin, blots away excess oil, and evens out skin redness. Improves the laydown and application of foundation or powder.

This year I’d really love to build up my Mac collection. I only recently got into Mac in October last year and I have a few items, and I’ve loved them all, which makes me more curious about the rest. Although it is a silicon primer and I’d rather stay away from it, the other silicon primer I’ve used have been high Street and I’m curious to see how this one will hold my make up.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Brush-On Glow BB Highlighter

image

The first luminous, long-wear BB from Estée Lauder. Now you have hours to glow. The BB Highlighter and Concealer that brightens, perfects and corrects. Lightweight, moisture-fresh. Photo Optic Technology brightens shadows, helps erase the look of fatigue, highlights facial features. Minimises imperfections including blemishes, dark circles, fine lines and wrinkles. Hydrating formula replenishes skin for an instantly refreshed look. Skin feels comfortable, soft, smooth. In a range of shades, perfect for all skintones.

This first caught my eye because it has so many shades available which you don’t really tend to get with highlighters, or ones I’ve seen anyway. Another reason is the longwear factor. It really does my head in having to check every other hour to see if I need to touch up, so I’d really love to give this one a go.

Lancome All -Over Face Palette

image

Take your makeup look from day to night with the ‘All Over Face’ palette that features nine new eyeshadow shades, plus two contouring essentials.

I was actually going to buy this when I did by Selfridges Haul, but it was out of stock.. And no wonder, it was discounted in their sale! I’m loving all of these portable make up kits. Perfect to pop in your handbag! It’s actually exclusive to Selfridges so I might grab it and see it with my own eyes when I’m in the city again.

Real Technique Bold Metal Brush Set

image

I think these beauties are gonna be on everyones wishlist. They are currently available at Boots. They promises even softer synthetic bristles with the new bold metals range plus the unique geometric handles help brushes to stay in place without rolling away as you do your makeup. Simply beautiful..

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit

image

The premier contour and highlighting palette for professional makeup artists and makeup enthusiasts alike. Features 6 perfectly crafted highlighting and contouring shades for sculpting and defining your features.

This palette of six sculpting and highlighting powders has been causing a cyber-space furore, with both matte and sateen textures. I’ve been very interested in contouring lately and am in need of a new palette. I’m considering going on a mac course to learn more about contouring so I can get the most out of this palette. I might buy the Sleek contouring palette to tide me over until I can get this beauty.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick

image

Colour with the power to transform your lips, your look, your attitude. Saturates lips with high-intensity colour-in one stroke. Lip-sculpting statement shades for all skintones. Multi-faceted pigments create definition. Lips look beautifully shaped, sculpted, curvaceous. Time-released Moisture Complex helps capture and seal-in hydration. Lips feel continuously moisturised throughout the day. Super creamy, glides on effortlessly, covers evenly. Sensually soft and smooth, luxuriously comfortable. The lipstick bullet is shaped to sculpt the curves of your lips. The case feels like luxury in your hands. And with one click, case closed.

I’ve had my eyes on this lipstick for a while now. I have my eye on a few shades, and i need more moisturising lipsticks as I’ve brought loads of mattes lately. The packaging is to die for

Have you used any of these products? Whats in your 2015 Wishlist? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “My 2015 Wishlist

  1. I’ve never tried any of these out, but I have been eyeing the Anastasia contouring kit – until I realized I already have way too many bronzers, highlighters and sculpting powders as is.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • I have all of their sets I love them especially their buffer brush. Got my eye on their retractable kabuki brush too. My one at the moment has seen better days!

Leave a Reply

