Selfridges Haul

I wasn’t going to do anymore shopping.. But I saw someone post that they had a delivery from Selfridges and it instantly made me want to have a look to see what they had on offer…

image

Some of their items were just a couple of pounds off, but I’ve never seen Mac really have a sale so I grabbed a few things since it was on sale (if you know where/when Mac have a sale let me know!) but one item, I just had to snatch up..

Azature Lilac Diamond Nail Polish

image

In conjunction with the launch of Azature Black Diamond Nail Polish – the most expensive nail polish in the world – Azature has created a more affordable taste of luxury with this nail polish containing real diamonds. This shade offers added sparkle at a fraction of the price.

I only brought this because it was £3 from £17 I think.. It’s a lovely colour. I really wanted the black too but that was sold out. I’ve never used any Azature products so it’s a great opportunity to try something new. It’s a lovely designed bottle, can’t wait to try it out!

Mac Red Russian Matte Lipstick

image

Colour plus texture for the lips. Stands out on the runway. Simmers on the street! The lipstick that made M·A·C famous.

I’ve been lusting over this for a while now. I was gonna get it a while ago, but the queue in my local Mac counter was so long I couldn’t be bothered to wait, but I’m glad I did wait since I got a couple of quid of the usual price!

Mac Prep + Prime Fix +

image

A lightweight, mineral rich finishing mist that refreshes the skin and finishes makeup. Helps create an even surface for a smooth make-up application. Same Fix + formula with upgraded packaging.

This is another product I’ve been lusting after. I was gonna use up all my Avon setting spray before buying this, but I think it will be a good opportunity to do a high street vs high end post! I love the box for this too, so sparkly!

Illamasque Multi Facet Palette Eyeshadow Set

image

image

Illamasqua’s Multi Facet eyeshadow Palette is housed in a sleek, mirrored compact for your convenience. Complete with a mini double ended angled and blending brush, this set features 8 ‘must have’ shades to complete a full variety of eye and cheek looks.

This was a bit of an impulse purchase. It was supposed to be £45 but it was on sale for £22.50. I’ve heard alot about Illamasque but never actually tried any of their products. I’m really into these face palette at the moment. So convenient to pop in hour handbag which a lovely large mirror. This palette includes a highlighter, blush and some Eyeshadow.

I’m so happy with this haul. I got a lot of products I’ve been lusting after, as well as some new products and brands to try out! I’ve never actually brought anything from the actual Selfridges website, but I’m gonna keep more of an eye out for their sales to get some more deals! I missed out on a few things I’d of loved to try.

6 thoughts on “Selfridges Haul

      • I also really love Twig and Plumful, along with a newer favorite which is the Viva Glam II 🙂 I know it’s hard to choose! There are so many shades that I want to get! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

