L’Oréal Professionnel Mythic Oil Review

Hello beauties! I received this hair oil on my September Glossybox. It’s taken me a while to actually to around to using it became I’m so devoted to my Avon Advanced Techniques Morrocan Argan Oil. Once I get into a routine of using a product it’s hard for me to stop!

image

Mythic Oil is a complete collection of customised oil blends & oil-enriched haircare, which leaves hair looking shiny, feeling supple and smelling divine. The Mythic Oil journey began in 2011 with the launch of our amazingly versatile Original Oil. Before long, the range expanded to include Mythic Oil Milk, Colour Glow Oil and Rich Oil – each of which is designed to target specific haircare needs.  The award-winning Mythic Oil haircare range launched last summer and comprises a luxurious shampoo, conditioner & hair masque.  And now, L’Oréal Professionnel are delighted to unveil the dazzling new Souffle d’Or shampoo and conditioner duo,  which are infused with Argan Oil & Safflower Oil, and golden shimmering sparkles to leave your hair looking incredibly shiny with an airy touch.

Review
There has been a lot of hype around this product. I remember reading some of the beauty blog community’s unboxing on September Glossybox and people were so excited to try it out. I already had a staple oil in my collection so I wasn’t so hyped about it to be honest. In case some of you don’t know, I have thick bleached blonde hair that passes my shoulders by a couple of inches, I tend to use straighteners only when I really need to which is mostly for the hair around my face and my fridge, so product like this are key to keeping my hair soft.
As you can see from the picture it’s your standard hair oil packaging with the pump action which is very popular. The consistency of the product is alot thinner then I’m used to. My Avon hair oil is much thicker which I’ve grown used to. The one upside to this is that i used less product in one application. I use around two pumps for my hair. I tend to split my hair in half and use one pump for each side. Although if you have thinner/shorter hair then me you will only need one.
Oils like this are only meant for the ends of your hair. This is because your ends suffer the most abuse, but also it’s because your hair gets it’s nutriment and all the good stuff from the blood. When you have longer hair, all those oils and nutriment don’t get to the end of your hair. That is the ends are usually less healthy than the top.
I use this sort of oil on towel dried hair. I’m not totally sure if that’s how this product is supposed to be used, but it’s how I’ve used all my hair oils, and it works for me. It makes my hair easier to brush too which is always great, no one likes pulling their hair out when brushing their hair! Having such thick hair, if a product makes my hair feel heavier I instantly hate it. This thankfully felt weightless in my hair. Once dried my hair feels smooth and manageable. I wash my hair twice a week because it doesn’t really go greasy with the bleach, and I don’t like to wash it too often because it makes my hair even drier, so I still need to use dry end serum between washing.

Conclusion
I’ve enjoyed using this hair oil. I am pretty loyal to my Avon argan oil, so I can’t say I’ll be swapping it for this any time soon. I think it’s because I prefer the thicker consistency of the Avon one. I know I use more of the Avon one because of this, but I think it leaves my hair in better condition then the L’Oréal one. But if Avon ever stop doing theirs, I’ll know where to look!

Have you tried this hair oil? What did you think? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

