January Birchbox First Impressions

Hello beauties! So I got Birchbox’s first box of the year and this month and it’s all about women’s health!

image

This month’s box is very exciting because they have joined forces with the experts and editors to bring you both products and content that will help you start the new year with your best foot forward.

Stila Lip Glaze

image

A converted, suits all complexions colour. This sheer gloss is a cult classic for a reason!

I’ve wanted to try Stila for a long time, every time I walk past their stand in Boots I always have a quick look. I’m not really one for lip glazes but I’ll I’m always open to new products! This is a 1.5ml sample. The full size is 2.4ml so it’s a pretty good sample size. The shade I received is called Gleam which is a lovely shimmery pink. It comes in 36 shades which all look totally wearable. Full size costs £15

Philip Kingsley Body Building Conditioner

image

Transform lifeless locks and help seal flyaways with this lustrous, wheat peotein conditioner.

I love Philip Kingsley products. I’m always up for trying out more of their range, and wheat is so good for your hair. I read once that models sometimes soak their hair in beer because of all the wheat in it.. Not that if want to try to because I’d smell like a brewery! This is a 20ml sample size which will probably only do my hair about 2 times. Sizes range from 75ml at £8.50 to 1000ml at £45.

Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

image

Radiance in a tube! A fast working, exfoliating treatment that improves texture, tone and combats congestion.

The one thing I am missing from my samples is a new mask to try out, so I was glad to receive this one. One of my new years resolution is to use more masks because I hardly ever use them. This is a 10ml sample, full size is 50ml at £30. This brand promotes clean skincare products, so they don’t contain any paraben, sulphates, mineral oil, petrolathum, synthetic fragrances, synthetic colours, T.E.A, D.E.A, glycols silicones and Pegs Et Al.

HealGel Intensive

image

Protect and restore skin with infusion of organic silicones, collagen boosting peptides and arnica.

This is a multi-purpose skin rescue gel packed full of active ingredients which work to restore, protect and soothe the skin. It takes me a while to get through creams because I have so many of them through thea  subscriptions. But I am interested by its claims of being scientifically-designed with complexes such as arnica and madecassoside which reduce puffiness and discolouration whilst soothing irritations and reducing sensitivity. This is a 5ml sample. Full size is 30ml at £37.50.

Activbod Cooling Finish Lotion

image

Re-energise after a work with this invigorating, menthol packed lotion.

Not gonna lie.. I don’t work out. It’s never really been something that’s interested me. I always used to say that I was going to join the gym, but I never did, so not sure how much use I’m gonna get out of this. Maybe in the summer? Let me know cause I’m pretty clueless to products like this. This is a 20ml sample. Full size is 100ml at £12.

Embrace Matcha Green Tea

image

Our new favourite superfood, Matcha is 100% natural with 10 times the antioxidants of regular green tea.

More tea samples! I really don’t like tea. More of a coffee person myself, so this is going to someone that enjoys teas!

Lifestyle Extra

image

I also for this pilates band! I’m not too familiar with pilates.. Again I’m not really into the whole gym thing, but it says it’s used for toning, increasing strength and improves muscle endurance with the stretchy resistance band. Not sure if I’m ever going to use this.. But if I ever decide to become a gym person I will have it handy.

So that’s all my products this month’s from Birchbox! All sample sizes this month, but they are all from high end brands which is good. I’m really excited to use the Ren mask and the Philip Kingsley conditioner so all in all, a petty good box! I think some of the fitness things might go to friends as I wouldn’t really get much use out of them, and the green tea I’ll donate to someone!

If you’re interested in subscribing to Birchbox, use my referral link and each of our accounts will be credited with £5 to use in the birchbox shop!

What did you get in this month’s box? Have you tried anything from my box? What did you think? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “January Birchbox First Impressions

    • I’ve used to REN mask once as so far I’m impressed with it! Want to use it a couple more time though before I make my mind up. My pet peeve with bloggers is when people use it once and review it! Especially with skincare products. Excited to use to Philip Kingsley conditioner. One of my favourite haircare brands!

Leave a Reply

