Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Review

I brought this a while ago in a 3 for 2 offer because my revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer was running out. I haven’t actually came across any reviews of this yet so I thought I would knock one out for you guys!

image

Unique advanced formula Foundation glides on more smoothly, more evenly and wears longer, or wear alone for an all-day fresh and even complexion. Smoothes to minimize pores. Resurfaces for an even complexion. Brightens skin all day. Mattifies and eliminates shine. Protects skin from environmental aggressors

Review
My skin seems to have changed a lot lately. I have combination skin, so it tends to go from one extreme to the next. At the moment it’s really dry. I’ve had a couple of break outs which is really starting to annoy me. I’ve stopped using alot of skincare products to try and sort it out. Sometimes I think using too many products can make your skin worse. So while I’m going through this change, this primer has been the perfect partner in crime.

image

This primer comes in a squeeze tube, which I don’t really like because it’s not very sanitary, but that’s the only thing I don’t like about it. The thing I love about this primer is that it doesn’t have that silicon feel like alot of primers. It’s so creamy and moisturising, it really packs a punch on my dry areas. It’s not greasy at all which is what I hate about alot of primers. It leaves my skin feeling totally smooth, the perfect canvas for my foundation! What’s even more impressive is that even though this primer is super hydrating, it really does leave you with a matte finish! I usually let this primer settle into my face for about 5 minutes until I apply the rest of my makeup. The only reason I do this is because I feel my skin feels even softer if I just let it stettle, not because it’s greasy at all. Even around my blemished areas, it seems to help my foundation mask the flakey and red areas.
It keeps my slightly oilier areas of my face at bay too. For some reason, the foundation around my nose always seems to shift (if you know why, please tell me!). It becomes patchy and the skin on my chin would become dry and flakey. But with this, it stays put. It keeps the dry areas of my face moisturised, and the oily parts of my face mattified. A pretty impressive all round product! Because this primer is quite creamy and thick, it does a brilliant job at filling those annoying pores I have on my nose.

Conclusion
Considering my own skin, I’m not too sure how it would suffice with people that have very oily skin, because of it being so hydrating. But if you have dry skin with slight oily parts, or one or the other, this will be great for you. One thing that annoys me about makeup brands is  that they boast about their products too much. I didn’t see any evidence of Brightening or Projecting. But it does everything I expect it to from a primer, so that doesn’t overly bother me.

Have you tried this primer? What did you think? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Rimmel London Fix & Perfect Pro Primer Review

  1. I’m really interested in trying this now! I’ve been using MUFE primer and I really like it but it’s so expensive… I’ve been thinking about trying some ‘drugstore’ brands after my current bottle runs out. I had an eyeliner from Rimmel that I LOVED so hopefully all their products are the same quality. From your review it sounds like this one definitely does the job!

Leave a Reply

