NOTD: Dennis the Menace

Hello beauties! I hope you all had a lovely valentines day. Me? I was at home with my boyfriend, Netflix! Currently obsessed with a TV show Scandal. It’s a political drama and it’s amazing. So if your after something to watch, I recommend that!

image

image

So I’ve been experimenting with tape. I decided to use C&E Rough Sublime for the base and Ciaté Unrestricted Glam for the top. In a past NOTD I used this Ciaté and said that it wasn’t very opaque, but I wanted a black and red for my nails. I had to apply two coats to get the black opaque, but unfortunately it left my nails with a ridge. I love the effect of this using the tape, but I just need a better black so I don’t have such noticeable ridges. If you know of a black that’s very opaque with one coat let me know! The red is a lovely shade and dries very quickly, so you don’t have to wait too long to apply the tape. It has a very suttle shimmer to it too which is lovely. Overall I really love this design, but the black kinda let’s it down too. I’m gonna be using tape for more designs in my future posts, it makes nail art so much easier!

Leave a Reply

