February Glossybox First Impressions

image

Hello beauties! This month’s box is.. Yeah you guessed it.. The LOVE box. It comes with four full sized products including an Eyeshadow inspired by what’s sure to be the sexiest film of the year Fifty Shades of Grey.

image

Wilkinson Sword Hydro Silk

image

With a water activated bar of moisturising serum infused with marine extracts and shea butter, this razor hydrates skin for up to 2 hours after shaving and the five blades leave legs super soft

I’m kind of attached to my other Wilkinson Sword razor at the moment. I currently have the Intuition razor that you don’t need shaving foam for, so it may take me some time to try this one out. This is a full sized item worth £9.99

MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow – Fifty Shades

image

image

With a colour palette inspired by that film, this mineral power based Eyeshadow is 100% natural and highly pigmented so it packs a punch.

I’m not the biggest fan of loose Eyeshadow. I hate the fallout that they leave and they are much harder to control. But at least it’s in a colour I would use. This is a full sized 1.2g product worth £14.49.. Seemed alot for a pot of loose Eyeshadow…

Royal Apothic Tinties

image

image

We discovered this quirky brand in Los Angeles. Inspired by an old apothecary manual, it’s now a celebrity favourite with Victoria Beckham rumored to be a fan.

Lip products are so welcome in this weather. With the heating on at work, my lips get so dry so I always have something in my pocket handy. Such a lovely shade of pink too. It can also be used over lipstick for moisture and shine. The packaging is so lovely, the jar makes it feel expensive! This is a full sized 3.4g item worth $14

So Susan Rose Quartet Lip & Cheek Palette

image

image

Pretty pinks or bold crimson, this versatile palette has a match for either mood.

I haven’t had the best if luck with So Susan palettes. I got sent one of their concealer quads and I really didn’t like it but this is a different product so I will keep an open mind when using! I probably won’t use it as a cheek stain as, you probably know, I prefer powder. This is a full sized 4g item worth £8.

B. Cosmetics Defined Brow Kit

image

As well as Brow defining shades, this kit includes a highlighter to enhance the brow arch, brow was to make brows beefier and a brow setting gel for a pro finish.

Ive recently got into B. Cosmetics so I’m glad they have been added to the Glossybox collection. Again, I’m more of a pencil girl myself.. And some of the colours are way to dark for me. I might give it a try and if it is too dark give it to a friend. I’m not sure if it’s a full sized item, but it looks it. This is worth £9.99.

So that’s my box for this month! Most of the items will get use, and the rest can just be donated to willing friends if not! Most of the items were stated to be full size, but I think they all were, or the last two were pretty close to it! Which is what i love about Glossybox.

If you’re interested in subscribing to glossybox if you could use my referal link I get 200 glossybox points for every referal!

Leave a Reply

