TRESemme Renewal Hair & Scalp Trio Review

Hello beauties! I hope you’re all well! So I first got exposed to this TRESemme product through my December Glossybox. I got the Nourish & Renew Tonic in my box, and I always had trouble with my dry scalp so I thought I would purchase the shampoo and conditioner to go with it.

image

Why Use The Renewal Hair & Scalp System? Helps nourish the scalp and renews your hair, leaving it beautiful from start to finish. With tea tree extract and sunflower seed oil, the salon quality formulas help by nourishing the scalp at the surface cellular level. The result is soft, manageable hair and a healthy feeling scalp.

Review
The thing I love about this shampoo is that it lathers up so well. Not too much that I find it hard to actually wash out, but enough that I feel it’s actually doing some good. I’ve been using this for a couple of months now, and I find I can go a few more days then usual between washes. The shampoo is just as creamy as the conditioner which I love. The conditioner is amazing too. I’ve found that I don’t need to use as much oils to keep my hair nourish since using these products. The tonic helps nourish your scalp and is applied to damp hair directly to your scalp. My scalp has never felt so clean and nourished. This shampoo doesn’t state that it’s designed for coloured hair, but my blonde locks don’t look brassy from using this at all, which is always a plus! I still keep up with a blue shampoo every now and again to keep on top of it, but I think I’ve found my perfect shampoo in TRESemme.

Conclusion
Will I be buying this trio again? Definetly! I feel like I use less conditioner then i usually would because the shampoo is just as creamy and leaves my hair quite soft. I hate when your using a shampoo and conditioner set and you run out of conditioner before shampoo. With this I feel like I’m getting my money worth because it stretches quite far, and TRESemme always come in very large bottles which I love because my hair is quite thick and I always run out quickly!

What shampoo are you using at the moment? Have you used this TRESemme shampoo yet? Let me know!

9 thoughts on “TRESemme Renewal Hair & Scalp Trio Review

  1. I love TRESemmé shampoo and conditioners! At the minute though I am using the Aussie Miracle Moist which also has a creamy shampoo which is lovely! I don’t tend to have many problems with my scalp, more just dry around my hairline, but I would be tempted to try this!! X

Leave a Reply

