March You Beauty Discovery Box First Impressions

Hello beauties! So this is actually my last You Beauty Discovery Box…and how good is it? Almost makes me want to re-register… But I really want to see what else is out there. I really want to give up Birchbox and Glossybox.. But their boxes are amazing sometimes and I can’t bring myself to unsubscribe!

image

This box is a Best of British edit featuring home grown brands. The extra Treats in this box are just amazing too…and yummy! So lets get onto what i received…

Styl London Instant Gel Nail Wraps

image

The latest patented technology in nail wraps, designed to achieve a salon effect gel manicure within minutes. Just peel and stick! No drying time and non toxic!

I love anything to do with nails so when I saw this I had to have it. I’ve had nail wraps before, but not gel wraps so I’m very interested in how they differ. This is a full priced item worth £6.99 which is pretty much the cost of the box, or not far off!

Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask

image

Good Things Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask brightens and refreshes with White Clay & Beeswax. Developed by award-winning beauty writer Alice Hart-Davis using her years of expertise in the beauty industry, this Manuka Honey Radiance Face Mask enhances the skin’s natural glow.

Face mask are something my skin needs! My skin tend to look dull on occasion so this face mask will be a great addition! These are available at Boots and Sainsbury at the moment. Sample size is 15ml. Full size is 100ml worth £5.99 which is great value! And awesome that they are in supermarkets and drugstores.

Extra Treats

Dove Advanced Hair Series Youthful Vitality Shampoo & Conditioner

image

New Dove Youthful Vitality range helps replenish these; Infused with a powerful blend of Cysteine rich protein and Elasto-Lipids, it nourishes and redensifies for fuller, more youthful looking hair. Our lightweight conditioner nourishes hair and brings back softness, fullness and shine to your hair. Enjoy soft, shiny hair that is full of vitality with visible fullness.

These are awesome extras! I love trying out different shampoos and have actually never tried Dove shampoo before. It’s a pretty generous sample at 50ml for both the shampoo and conditioner. Full size is 250ml at £5.99 each.

Nakd Cocoa Orange Bar

image

Nakd Cocoa Orange bar is one of our most popular bars – delicious, satisfying and refreshingly natural – its awesome chocolate-orange flavour is a favourite with the Nakd community. Imagine a sweet, zesty orange and a sprinkling of rich cocoa and you’ll have some idea of what we mean. The most surprising thing about this bar is that there are no sugars or sticky syrups added to enhance its taste – what you get instead is a yummy combination of fruit and nuts, gently smooshed together into a handy bar shaped snack.

I’ve actually just started to go to the gym and was looking for guilt free snacks I can get so i can’t wait to try this. I’m not usually a fan of orange flavoured chocolate but I’ll give it a go!

How good was that box? I’m really impressed. Don’t get me wrong… I’m not leaving you beauty because their boxes aren’t amazing.. I just want to see what else is out there too.

What other beauty boxes are you subscribed to? Any you recommend? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

