March Birchbox First Impressions

image

Hello beauties! I have you are all well. It feels like spring is just around the corner with this beautiful weather we have been having (or in the Midlands anyway!) so I’m still playing catchup with my beauty subscriptions so this one is a little later then usual so I do apologise.. But better late than never!

image

This month Birchbox partnered with lifestyle and homeware gurus, Habitat for our DO Try This At Home theme. Spring is here and it’s the perfect time for a little renovation, whether that means shaking up your beauty routine, starting a DIY project or restyling your living space.

Serenity Skincare Dead Sea Bath Salts

image

Serenity dead sea salt is imported from the lowest point on earth in Jordan. The salts are 100% natural and chemical free, and also have not been tested on animals. Serenity is formulated to restore the natural balance of moisture to the skin in return giving the skin the vital minerals the body requires. The therapeutic benefits of serenity salts are: treating eczema, arthritis, skin infections, dry skin, psoriasis, joint pain, relieving muscle tension or for simply relaxing and enjoying a rejuvenating experience.

I love bath Salts. They are such a simple thing that can make your bath feel that more luxurious. These can also be used as an exfoliator for your skin while in the bath. It doesn’t say how big the sample bag is, but it’s quite big. 1kg bag is £7.50 which I think is really good!

Catherine Malandrino Style De Paris

image

This scent from fashion designer Catherine Malandrino hits all the right notes with a playful yet sophisticated oriental fragrance mixed with fun fruits. Like her renowned, sought-after designs, it’s the perfect blend of chic Parisian style and the infectious energy of New York City.

I’m actually in the market for a new perfume. I’ve recently given up smoking, so I have some spare cash on me. It will be 2 weeks when posting this that I gave up, so I thought I would treat myself. This smells absolutely amazing, so I will be considering this when making my choice!

TanOrganic Self Tanning Oil

image

Excellent Facial and Body Tan with ultra moisturising ingredients, voted the best Facial Tan in 2013 by RSVP magazine. TanOrganic Self-Tanning Oil gives a visibly luxurious tan that lasts up to 4 days after application. It ensures unrivalled ease of application and optimal moisturising with no oily effect. Its citrus scent leaves a delicate, fresh fragrance with a unique moisturising action. This Self Tanning Oil is the perfect tan for those who lust after a natural looking tan all year round. 

So this is gonna be pretty pointless for me as I’m pale and kinda like it that way! I wish there was an option to opt out of Tanning products on these beauty subscriptions. Full size is 100ml at £24.99

Benefit Roller Lashes

image

image

It’s a roller for lashes! The eye-opening Hook ‘n’ Roll™ brush grabs, separates, lifts and curls…while the instant curve-setting formula holds for 12 hours.

I’ve had my eye on this product ever since it came out! I’ve had a number of emails from benefit telling me about it, but I have so many mascaras to get though at the moment, I wanted to dwindle my collection before investing. But I must admit, I’m glad I’ve been sent a sample to try out… Because as soon as I got it I tried it and I love it! It separates my lashes and extends then to a lovely length. I’m sure I’ll be doing a review of this fully soon!

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer

image

The world’s first pre-shampoo conditioning treatment and our hero product. Healthy hair stretches when wet before returning to its original length when dry.
However hair in poor condition snaps and breaks when stretched. Intensely moisturising Elasticizer delivers a rush of moisture to the hair’s cuticle; suppleness, elasticity and bounce appear instantly without weighing down or coating the hair. Visible results from one application that improve with continued use. Fragrance free. Use once a week as a minimum for best results.

I’ve had many samples of this through my beauty subscription. Even though I’ve tried it before, it’s always a welcomed item! I did a review of this item here you can check out!

So overall I am pretty happy about my box, except for the tanning product obviously! But it makes up for it to get to try out the new benefit mascara! I’ve recently unsubscribed from You Beauty, so if you have any recommendations of any beauty boxes I could try out.. Let me know in the comments!

What did you think of your March box? What did you recieve? Have you tried any of these products? Let me know!

11 thoughts on “March Birchbox First Impressions

  1. Oooh I love habitat! I haven’t tried the Benefit macara but the wand looks really similar to Seventeen’s Falsifeye mascara which is only £6! I did a review a while ago if you wanna check it out.
    And congratulations on stopping smoking! How did you quit? I quit six months ago using the Champex pills – I’d still love a cigarette though! x

    • Thanks! Just quit cold Turkey! Tried those vape things but didn’t like them. Sometimes I think god I could do with a fag now, especially after a meal.. But I just try and keep busy when I have those thoughts! The benefit mascara is amazing. I’ve never tried much seventeen make up out! Got a link? X

Leave a Reply

