March Glossybox First Impressions

Hello beauties! I hope you are all well. Sorry for the late Glossybox post. It was my birthday last week so I haven’t had much time lately to actually write anything up, and with my drafts all being deleted, I had nothing to publish! But I’m scripting it in there just before March ends and April begins. How fast is this year going already huh?

image

It’s early days, but spring is here! The new season is all about fresh approach. From the colours you choose, to the products you use. That change is reflected in this box, which includes a gentle skin peel from Naobay, a do it all mascara by Essence and the spring lip shade that has become a well deserved Glossybox favourite.

Naobay Moisturising Peel

image

Facial milk with natural peeling particles from the Acai palm tree. This face peel gently exfoliates the skin, removing surface cells and impurities. It helps reduce the appearance of fine lines by combining Olive oil*, Shea butter* and *Sweet Almond oil* with Gotu Kola extract that soothe the skin after the peel

This is the item they promised us in the last box and I must say i was rather excited to receive it! I love their packaging. The wooden top is just an amazing touch to a yet simple tube. This peel isn’t what you would usually assume a peal is, it’s not of an exfoliator. It was tiny exfoliating beads mixed into a rich cream, and it smells lovely too! I’m nearly out of my exfoliator so this may have to be its replacement! This is a full sized 100ml tube worth £13.71. Pretty much paid for my box!

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara

image

image

Very royal! The Lash Princess mascara has a specially-shaped cobra-head wand, which covers each individual lash to create dramatic volume and a gorgeous, sweeping look – for intensive fluttering lashes. Just as unique as any princess, the mascara is presented in a bottle that looks like a beautiful evening gown.

I’m familiar with this brand through my Beauty Swap with Reify. This is a German product which is newly available in Wilkinson. The brush looks amazing, I can’t wait to try it out. I just hope it’s smudge proof too! This is a full sized 12ml tube worth £3.30

Dove Advanced Hair Series Youthful Vitality Shampoo & Conditioner

image

Did you know? As hair ages it loses essential nurtients such as proteins and lipids leaving it feeling coarse, dull and thin.
New Dove Youthful Vitality range helps replenish these*; Infused with a powerful blend of Cysteine rich protein and Elasto-Lipids, it nourishes and redensifies for fuller, more youthful looking hair. Our lightweight formula cleanses hair and creates fuller looking hair. Enjoy soft, shiny hair that is full of vitality with visible fullness.

So I’ve already had a sample of these come through with my You Beauty Discovery Box this month, so I should get some good use out of the two lots of samples.. Especially with how long and thick my hair is! This is a 2X50ml sample size. Full size is 250ml worth £5.99

ncLA Nail Lacquer

image

We’re a proudly “5 Free” luxury nail lacquer, meaning we are not only 100% free of DBP, toulene, and formaldehyde, but also of camphor and animal testing. Because we love our furry friends and toxins aren’t fashionable.

Love everything about this brand from the free from toxins, to the against animal testing… To the nail of this nail polish… I ONLY FLY PRIVATE! Absolutely love it! And I love this fabulous bright orange nail polish! Can’t wait to give this a go. This is a full sized 15ml item worth £13

Sleek MakeUP Port Paint

image

Pout Paint is a lip stain like no other! Providing lips with intense colour and a long-lasting finish, it’s the perfect product when you demand more colour. Pout Paint is made to be mixed, so the possibilities are endless.
Provides full coverage that is light weight
Non-sticky and extremely buildable

I’ve looked at these in the drugstores because and always wanted to try then out, but always feared I wouldn’t like them because they are too sticky.. Even though it claims to be non sticky, and I’m not a very big fan of the application. Thankfully, it isn’t sticky. However when I first used it, it came out clear which was a bit annoying, and it seems very hard to control on your slips which could be messy. But this is my first impression so I’ll get around to using it properly soon. This is a full sized 8ml tube worth £4.99

This is my favourite box of this month. It’s got everything. Make up, skincare, haircare and nail varnish. I love it when they cover a good broad spectrum of products, and they are all good brands too! From just the full sized products, my box is worth £35! How good is that! Glossybox have been very good lately with value for money.

If you’re interested in subscribing to glossybox if you could use my referal link I get 200 glossybox points for every referal!

3 thoughts on “March Glossybox First Impressions

    • I’m excited to try it out. I’m currently using the benefit Roller Lashes at the moment which is amazing. Does it smudge at all? Nothing I hate more then smudgey mascara!

Leave a Reply

