How to get your feet ready for spring!

Hello beauties! I hope you are all good. So spring is here and this is the time of year to get out your sandles and sunglasses and enjoy what sun we get! But there is one thing we have to prepare… And that’s our feet! We all do it.. We all forget about our feet in the winter. They are hidden away in closed shoes for months and months and we just forget to take care of them! I thought to myself last year that I was gonna try and take care of my feet throughout winter. I did.. For a couple of months.. And then totally forgot! But have no fear, I have wrote up this post so we can all get our feet ready for spring and in to those new sandals you just brought!

Hard Skin
Heels get thick skin in the winter. Before I shower I use the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express Pedi Electronic Foot File. It’s great because it takes all the effort out of filing your feet. The file has a roller head that turns and you just apply a little pressure to remove any thick skin. Don’t press to hard though or it just stops! This is currently available at Boots for £29.99! It’s so worth it. So much better then those pumice stones, and less effort too!

image

Foot Scrub
I realise you aren’t gonna have time all the time to file down your dry skin.. Cause it does take a while! So in between treatment I use The Body Shop Peppermint Soothing Pumice Foot Scrub. The exfoliating volcanic rock granules help to slough away rough patches of hardened skin, to leave feet femininely soft, smooth and freshly fragrant. Perfectly prepared for those strappy sandals! You can get a 100ml tub for £7 which is pretty good…
and it smells amazing!

image

Moisturiser
One product i have been loving lately is something I got some Christmas, which is Soap and Glory Heel Genius. I apply this at night after my shower and put some cotton socks on I got from Avon and go to bed! In the morning my feet feel amazingly soft. This is currently available at Boots for £5.50 for a 125ml tube which lates a while! Still haven’t gotten through mine yet!

image

Toe Hair!
Everyone has it, some more than others. You can remove toe hair any way you like.. depilatory, shave, wax, whatever works. Removing toe hair is one of those little things that can make your feet look smooth and polished!

After all that, all you have to do is paint your nails! That’s the fun part. What products have you been using to get your feet into shape ready for spring?

Leave a Reply

