Avon MagiX Multi Benefit Illuminator

Hello beauties! I hope you’re all well. So I’ve been using this illuminator for a while now, and I actually wrote a review on it… But it got deleted! Never mind, you’re getting it now! I brought two of these in a recent Avon Haul.. Why two? Because it’s amazing.. Frankly!

image

image

Liquid highlighter, formulated with special light reflecting particles to give skin a radiant and illuminated appearance. With HD Finish Complex to blur the appearance of pores, lines and imperfections.

Application
Apply to brow bone, bridge of nose and chin for a glowing look. Highlight cheekbones by applying to the highest point and blending outwards. Define lips by applying to Cupid’s bow. Gently dab on under eye area to camouflage dark circles.

Review
I’ve mostly been using this for the dark circles under my eyes. Every now and again I’ll use it as a highlighter… But I think this product really shines for me when I haven’t had much sleep! Which is hardly ever since I hate going to bed early..
The thing that attracted me to this is that it doubles up as a concealer, which made me quite curious. I’ve always been under the impression that you keep your highlighters away from your imperfections… But this one is different. It totally works both ways! This isn’t glittery like other highlighters too, it leaves you with a subtle shimmery glow.
The applicator is great. It allows you to be very precise, which is especially good when highlighting. The formula is very creamy and light, but buildable.  It doesn’t cake, which is especially important when using it under your eyes.. No one wants to look like they have bags! It doesn’t dry out your skin, which is great for me since I have dry skin prone around my eyes. If you use liquid or mineral/powder foundation the Illuminator works well under both.  Not only does the formula have coverage, but it has a little iridescence, which helps facilitate in the coverage and brightening under the eyes.

Conclusion
This has become a staple in my makeup routine. I can’t do my make up without it! My eyes look so awake when I cover up my dark circles, and it highlights my cheek bones to sculpt my face. I love a good multipurpose product, and this is one of them! It is currently available from Avon for £8.50 but they can usually be found in some deals they have in the avon brochure. I couldn’t be within this gem! I would go as far as saying it’s a dupe for Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat. I used to buy that quite a lot and loved it. The only problem is the price. It’s not the sort of thing that I could keep repurchasing…Although I’d love to! This is a purse friendly dupe!

Have you used this? What do you think? Any highlighters/concealers you have been loving lately? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Avon MagiX Multi Benefit Illuminator

  1. Have Avon in my city but omg I’ve never heard of this product! Sounds so great, need to check online. Thanks for sharing! (: Pls check out my site bellarazzi.wordpress.com xx

Leave a Reply

