Superdrug Haul

Hello beauties! I hope you’re all well. So I took a trip to the shopping centre and I couldn’t help but pass Superdrug and take a look at some stuff! It seems I can’t pass a superdrug without buying something…

image

I’ve been hearing alot of good things about superdrugs own brand skincare product so I thought I would take a look. Good thing is, if you don’t like the product or you have a reaction, you can just take it back for a refund! And while passing I chucked a few (alot) of nail polishes in my basket to try!

MUA Nail Polish

image

The same great product in a brand new bottle! Maximum impact nails with an intense colour, use 2 coats. Make Up Academy provides trend shades on a budget, allowing you to achieve the latest looks without breaking the bank!

So these caught my eye because… Well they were £1 to start off with! But i love the vibrant colours that are available too. I’m never gona expect alot from a nail varnish that’d £1 but MUA might surprise me here! From left to right we have Truffle Cream, Sweet Peach, Orchid, Ultramarine and Pitch Black. They are pretty small bottles, it doesn’t say the volume of the nail polish, but i would guess about 7ml. I’ll get around to using these soon as let you know how they are!

Revolution Nail Polish

image

I’d love to be able to tell you more about what Revolution say about this nail varnish.. Unless they have changed the packaging of them.. I can’t find then anywhere!…. Or they are so new they aren’t on the Internet… Anyway.. I only got two because I had so many of the MUA polishes. These again were £1 which again, is what drew me to them! From left to right they are Luxury Cream and Adore. I’m excited to try the white out because it’s hard to find a good flat white.

Naturally Radiant Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser

image

Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser is formulated with a unique energising complex and infused with Kiwi Fruit and Mulberry extracts to help revive skin’s radiance and even out skin tone.
Enriched with nourishing Cocoa Butter, this rich and creamy formulation melts into the skin and cleanses away make-up and impurities, whilst also providing gentle exfoliation, leaving skin feeling renewed, soft and ultra clean.

Infused with plant extracts:
– Kiwi Fruit extract is a rich source of Vitamin C, which is renowned for its remarkable ability to help brighten and even out skin tone, while also providing antioxidant protection against free radicals.
– Mulberry Fruit extract has naturally strong brightening properties which can help to reduce discolouration and even out skin tone.
– Cocoa Butter is a rich emollient with excellent skin softening and conditioning properties.

I have combination skin. Sometimes my skin is dry. Sometimes it’s oily. Sometimes it’s both. I like cream cleansers because the are great when my skin is feeling greasy, and this one has a cloth included which is great!

Superdrug Vitamin E Dual Phase Cleansing Oil

image

Vitamin E Dual Phase Cleansing Oil is specially formulated to gently but effectively cleanse away impurities, helps to remove makeup and mascara in one easy step, leaving skin feeling clean and soft.

Gentle but effective way to cleanse away impurities, makeup and mascara
Multivitamin complex and Horse Chestnut to care for dry skin
Antioxidant protection to shield skin from environmental damage and to prevent premature skin ageing.

As I said to the previous cleanser, this one will be great for me when I’m having a dry skin day. I love oil cleansers, they are so nourishing when my skin is feeling dry!

Naturally Radiant Brightening Eye Cream

image

Superdrug Naturally Radiant Brightening Eye Cream is formulated with a naturally revitalising blend of ingredients and infused with Mulberry and Kiwi extracts to help brighten and smooth the eye area
Enriched with nourishing Sugar Beet extract, this lightweight formulation leaves the skin feeling softer and smoother and looking more youthful.

Infused with plant extracts:
– Kiwi Fruit extract is a rich source of Vitamin C, which is renowned for its remarkable ability to help brighten and even out skin tone, while also providing antioxidant protection against free radicals.
– Mulberry Fruit extract has naturally strong brightening properties, which can help to reduce discolouration and even out skin tone.
– Sugar Beet extract is a natural moisturiser, which helps improve skin’s barrier function and leave skin feeling soft and supple.

I’ve run out of eye cream (I know.. It’s not like me to run out of anything!) so I decided to pick this up too while I was browsing superdrug skincare range. I’ve read nothing about this but all I can do is try it out for a couple of months and review the benefits. My eye area needs Brightening and smoothing out so I’m hoping this is the product to do it!

Reviews will be up for the products I have featured when I have had a chance to try them out!

Have you tried any if these items? What did you think? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul

Leave a Reply

