Glossybox April First Impressions

Hello beauties! Hope you’re all okay. So my Birchbox was amazing this month, so Glossybox had to do something pretty special to beat that.

image

image

This month’s box is paying homage to beauty royalty. This collectors edition box is inspired by the silver screen stars who’s elegant and timeless beauty is a relevant now as it was then. Whether you take inspiration from Marilyn Monroe, or the more demure Audrey Hepburn, a red lip and a feline flick are both essential.

Lord & Berry Lipstick Pencil in Kiss

image

Lord & Berry’s Crayon matte lipstick pencil offers an intense color, long lasting and ultra confortable application. Apply regularly on you lips as you would any other lipstick and see immediately how it soothes and softens. Long lasting textures, avaible in the four essential ranges of your emotional library: fantacy, drama, romance, poetry.

We were promised this item I the last box. This is the one product I loved in this box. The colour is right. I haven’t actually tried out these yet. Bonus that it’s a full sized item too worth £10. Got most of my money back from just that! Totally wearable colour. Looking forward to trying this out!

Astral Original Face & Body Moisturiser

image

Astral All Over Moisturiser is trusted with delicately balanced and nourishing ingredients, Astral locks in the skin’s natural moisture whilst still allowing it to breathe, leaving skin fresh, hydrated and protected. Astral- everyday indulgence you deserve.

This moisturiser certainly looks like it would pack a punch, it’s so thick and creamy. Considering its a favourite amongst Hollywood stars and make up artists, it’s quite cheap at £3.89 for a 200ml tub! Would of expected a bigger sample though! This is a 50ml sample. Packaging isn’t anything to write home about.. But as long as what’s inside is great, who cares!

POP Beauty Kajal Eyeliner Pen

image

Elizabeth Taylor’s iconic cat eye has never been easier to recreate, thanks to this sooty black kohl Pencil from Pop Beauty. Create a clicked wing with one swipe and what’s more, it’s super easy to blend for a smokies effect.

I have quite a few eyeliners that I need to get through so this will probably take me a while to get to. I tried to find this product on their website but it isn’t available, which is pretty pointless if I decide I like it.. This is a full sized item worth £6.50

Color Club Barely There Nail Polish

image

Nude nails are a key trend this spring, which also has roots in the Hollywood Era. Thus us one if our favourite shades for the coming season and complements any skin tone for a glossy and sophisticated finish.

I have so many nude nail polishes at the moment, but you can never have too many Nudes! I’ve been buying so many nail polishes at the moment that I could open up my own nail bar! This is a full sized item worth £4.10

IDC Body Lotion

image

Following in the footsteps of our favourite Hollywood icons, who lived taking the time to pamper, indulge in the beautiful aroma if lavender or rose with this soothing body lotion. Quickly absorbed, it instantly hydrates and nourishes for beautiful skin, leaving it silky soft and delicately scented.

When I first saw this, I thought it looked like the cheap body lotions you get in those sets that are littered on the shelves at Christmas… You know those ones you get in the 3 for 2 offers? It’s not a brand I’m at all familiar with or that actually wows me. However it does smell lovely, but it’s not gonna be an item is dying to try out. This is a 100ml bottle which is worth £3.59

This box didn’t really excited me at all. When I opened the box, I have to admit that I was a little disappointed. The only items I think I’ll be using is the Lord & Berry Lipstick Pencil and maybe the Astral Original Face & Body Moisturiser. Although I did get my money back from the items I received, which is always a bonus. It has a nice mixture of products which is nice to see, just not very many brands I’m excited about. I know these beauty boxes are about finding new brands to love, but the brands I’m unaware of in this box just seem a bit… Cheap.. Not that that’s a bad thing, but I think that these boxes are better used when finding out about high quality products. But I guess every box isn’t going to be a winner! Which is a little disappointed as Glossybox have been on a winning streak lately.

If you’re interested in subscribing to glossybox if you could use my referal link I get 200 glossybox points for every referal!

3 thoughts on “Glossybox April First Impressions

Leave a Reply

