Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Brightening Foundation Review

Hello beauties! I hope you’re all doing well. So I recently did a Benefit Haul which I picked up some great products, but I’m going to be talking about their Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Brightening Foundation.

image

Our new oil-free brightening liquid foundation builds from light to medium coverage for a natural complexion you can believe in. It’s you…just more luminous & healthy looking.

Review
This is completely different from my Mac Studio Fix Fluid that I’ve been using for quite a few months. It’s alot thinner in consistency and is more of a medium coverage foundation. When i first applied it to my hand, I was very surprised at how runny it was. The Mac foundation is quite thick which is great for a full coverage, but I’ve noticed how radiant my skin looks when I’ve applied it from having a medium coverage rather then a flat fuller coverage. This is great because it doesn’t look cakey in the slightest. Obviously if you do cake it on, it’s going to look cakey, but I’ve always been told, less is more!
It’s actually turned me from using foundation everyday to just pop out, but to try out a BB cream I haven’t worn for ages because I’m so used to a full coverage. I brought that BB cream ages ago and I just couldn’t bare my face without a full coverage, so it’s actually brought out my confidence a bit, thanks benefit! Because of this, my foundation Is gonna last even longer then usual! While I’m on the subject of it lasting ages, this foundation does last all day at work. Even now it’s getting a bit warmer, I only need to touch up on my dinner breaks at work, mostly due to my vanity! But i did need a touch up of powder on my more oilier areas.
The bottle is great too. It pushes out every last drop of the foundation so you aren’t left with product on the side of the bottle and you can’t get to it! I hate nothing more then having  to throw a bottle away when I can still see product on the sides. I’ve noticed that I’ve had alot less break outs since using this. It might be down to not having a fuller coverage so my skin can breath better… Or it could be a number of other things!
This foundation blends very well and covers my blemishes very well, although I don’t have many blemishes, I think for anyone with bad achey it might be a different story. It evens out my skin tone while giving me a natural glow, but not an orange glow thankfully! My natural skin just shines through. It feels like a second skin and sometimes I forget I have it on! I love how this foundation is dewy nor matte. I’m so used to matte which can dry out parts of my face, it’s a nice change!

Conclusion
Although I’ll always go back to my Mac Studio Fix Fluid foundation for nights out or special occasions when I require a fuller coverage, this will be a great everyday foundation for me. The only downside I see is that they only do 9 shades. Brands these days like Mac offer so many shades for that perfect match, I think other brands need to do the same! Although my match was great, I think they could definitely cater for a wider audience! This foundation is £24.50 for a 30ml bottle which is a bit pricey, but it’s worth it.

Have you tried this foundation? What did you think? Any other foundations you recommend me trying? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Brightening Foundation Review

  1. I love your review on the benefit product! I use to use MAC a lot! But just as a tip for another girl! MAC contains a lot of chemicals in it’s products so it’s something to keep in mind even though it does create good coverage! I’ve started using other brands like Lancome instead!

Leave a Reply

